​July 2017 Reading Warp Up!!!

Hello Everyone!!!!!

I hope July had been a great month for you all coz for me , it was. Yessssss (Except for the weight I gained)

July was kind of free for me as my semester ended and I got semester break of a whole month. You understand what that mean, right?……………😏

A whole month of Reading and Fun only!!!!!!

This whole month was really awesome for me as I started many of the series that was trying to start for a looooooooooooooong time………..I’m kind of lazy(super). Hehe😅😅

I read 14 books this month!!! 

(Including Novellas​)

Some of them were good and some of them were fine but overall it was a great (bookish) month. 

  • Series I Completed

1. Shatter Me Series by Tahereh Mafi

Though the series isn’t completed by the author yet, I read the books those are out till now.

This series consist of 5 books till now :-

  1. Shatter Me #1
  2. Destroy Me #1.5
  3. Unravel Me #2
  4. Fracture Me #2.5
  5. Ignite Me #3

    I won’t lie, the first book was not so good. We can say it was somewhat between bad and fine. I found this series on Goodreads. Many of my friends were rating and reviewing these books so I thought I should give it a try myself. First book kind of disappointed me. Second book was nice. I liked the second one much more than I did the first one. Third book of the series was great. This girls finally got some balls to stand for herself and this book did not disappoint me at all. Overall it was a fine choice.

    Novellas were nice. Fracture me was better than Destroy Me.


    Rating :-

        • Series I Started

        1. Red Queen Series by Victoria Aveyard

        The books that I Completed in this Series are:-

        1. Queen Song #0.1
        2. Steel Scars #0.2
        3. Red Queen #1

          This book was like everywhere. On Bookstagram, Goodreads and I kind of liked the overview too. So I chose this book and started reading it. I loved this book. At the starting it was kind of confusing but it turned out to be a great choice.

          Rating:-

          2. Millennium Series by Stieg Larsson

          The books that I Completed in this series:-

          1. The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo #1
          2. The Girl who Played with Fire #2

          Finally!!!!!!! I started this series. This was in my reading list a long time now. I don’t know why but I kind of lost the interest. I don’t even remember why the interest was gone, so I left the series. But I finally started it and loved it!!!! It’s just that so many characters got me a little confused. Otherwise the books were awesome.

            Rating :-

              3. Vampire Academy Series by Richelle Mead

              The books I Completed in this series :-

              1. Vampire Academy #1
              2. Frostbite #2

              I really had zero interest in anything related to warewolf or vampires.(Thanks to Twilight) It was until my friends practically forced me to watch Vampire Diaries. And after that I kind of became obsessed with all this vampire thing. That was when I saw this series and added it to my list. I know it’s old but I atleast started it. And now I even more obsessed with the Vampires. It was so good that it didn’t even took a full day for me to complete the first book.  I really loved this book!!! 

                Rating :-

                    • Books I Read 

                    1. Dollars by Pepper Winters

                      This is the second book in the Dollars series by Pepper Winters. 

                      Pepper Winters can never ever disappointed me. How can one not like such a spell bounding author. This book was sooooooooo damn awesome!!!!! As expected it was outstanding. 

                      Rating:-

                      2. Flame in the Mist by Renée Ahdieh

                      Flame in the Mist is the first book of the series with the same name.

                      I loved this book. Kind of reminded me of one of my favourite movie Mulan. It wasn’t similar but has somewhat same characters. In simple words. I loved it! Loved it! Loved it! It was just the story telling of this story that i didn’t​ liked. Otherwise the book was outstanding.

                      Rating:-


                      • FAVOURITE BOOK OF THE MONTH             (that I read)

                      There were many books that got five stars from me and those books which didn’t got were also fine. I chose this month’s favourite book from the books that I read this month only. Not according to the release date or anything.


                      This book was outstanding!!!!! Specially for a girl like me whose totally into Dark Romance……….An inside broken man with a stubborn girl and a spell bounding story telling.YESSSS. 😎😎

                      So this was the whole wrap up of the books I read in July 2017. I’d love to know what were your July reads as well as your favorites of the month. Also if you have any above of the book in your read list. (I know….half of it). Well, Thankyou for reading. 😁😁

                      Happy Reading!!!

                      35 thoughts on “​July 2017 Reading Warp Up!!!

                      1. When I was in high school, I was inlove with that series shatter me.. 😂😂 I think that was the third series I had read. My first was harry Potter of course. Then percy jackson.. Haha

                        And red queen series, that is so ❤❤ I had finished the second book glass sword. And I’m startimg the third book, King’s cage. But I haven’t read the novellas though.

                        Currently, I am inlove with kasie west.. You should try her books. So awesome..😁😁☺

                        Liked by 2 people

                      2. I went through your reading list and I am so impressed. I have always loved reading but my current schedule is not allowing me to read much. Hence, I keep buying books even though I know I won’t find much time to read. But, this post of yours has actually motivated me to start reading more. Great review and I’m definitely going to read some of the books you’ve mentioned! 🙂
                        Also, girl, 14 books in a month. WOW!!!

                        Liked by 2 people

                      Leave a Reply

                      